Documenting Umbrella Revolution – part 1

As a documentarian that has made a film about Umbrella Revolution (see my director’s statement), I want to do my small part in documenting the events in Umbrella Revolution. Tonight, I came across a few great films made by the filmmakers at Lianain Films (website). I want to share these films with you so more people may find and watch them. I consider this a “part 1” as I hope to add more in the future.

Note: These films are all made by the filmmakers at Lianain Films and NOT by me.

First Umbrella – September 26, 2014 from Lianain Films on Vimeo. [HT HKFP]

“Panic, panic, absolute panic.” – September 27, 2014

Lung Wo Road – Scenes from the evening of October 14, 2014 from Lianain Films on Vimeo.

Three-part documentary “Hong Kong: Occupy Central“, also from Lianain Films.

People & Power – Hong Kong: Occupy Central (Part 1)

People & Power – Hong Kong: Occupy Central (Part 2)

People & Power – Hong Kong: Occupy Central (Part 3)

 

Leave a Reply

